List of Ohio County Candidates Continues to Grow


Following is the list of current political candidates that have filed with the Ohio County Clerk’s Office as of Jan. 3.

The final day to file for the primary is Jan. 30.

Ohio County Judge-Executive:
— David Johnston, Republican.
— Steven W. Geary, Republican.
— Bryan Wilson, Republican.
— Robert Earl Seaton, Republican.
— Gregory Decker, Republican.
— Richard Schaeffer, Democrat.

Ohio County Sheriff:
— Tracy Beatty, Republican.

Ohio County Coroner:
— David Todd Morris, Republican.
— Maranda Hays, Democrat.
— Elvis Doolin, Republican.

Ohio County PVA:
— Jason S. Chinn, Democrat.

Ohio County Clerk:
— Bess Tichenor Ralph, Democrat.

Ohio County Attorney:
— Justin S. Keown, Democrat.

Ohio County Jailer:
— Gerry “Rip” Wright, Democrat.

Ohio County Circuit Court Clerk:
— Shannon Kirtley, Democrat.

First District Constable:
— Leslie “Dickie” Gibson, Democrat.
— Orville Baize, Republican.
— Joe Renfrow, Republican.

Third District Constable:
— Jeremy S. Nance, Republican.
— David A. Wilkerson, Republican.

Hartford Mayor:
— George Chinn, nonpartison.

Beaver Dam Mayor:
— Paul Sandefur, nonpartison.

First District Magistrate:
— Samuel Small, Democrat.

Fifth District Magistrate:
— Larry Morphew, Republican.
— Cecil Gilstrap, Republican.

Second District Magistrate:
— Dwight Raymond, Republican.
— Jason Bullock, Democrat.

Third District Magistrate:
— Joseph Joe Barnes, Democrat.
— Marty Tichenor, Republican.
— Jason Burden, Republican.

Fourth District Magistrate:
— Larry Keown, Republican.

Beaver Dam City Commissioner:
— Keith T. Dale, nonpartisan.
— Charles W. Patton, nonpartisan.
— Sandy Johnson-Robinson, nonpartisan.
— Fred Welborn, nonpartisan.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here